Affiliate Blacklist for Merchants
    Does anyone know of an industry blacklist that Merchants can refer to identify "known" fraudulent affiliate sites?

Affiliate Manager
    I'm looking for that list as well. Pretty comfortable with SAS but now I have started eye balling the MyAp affiliates and trying to figure out how exactly to hunt through them and find the bad apples so I can clean up our program.

ABW Ambassador
    KB has one for thier merchants.

email Todd Farmer & ask him what he would charge you to see it.

Direct Track had one also.

I personally think it is a legal chasm that you shouldn't want to go near.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Affiliate Manager
    In that case, how can I figure out which affiliates may not be desirable that are already in our system? I'm still new to the game and learning as I go. Hadn't even heard of Shopathome until Donut hit me with a whip about it. Just got them axed and done with so we should no longer show up on their site.
    I'm just looking for things like that, things that a lot of experienced affiliates as well as merchants know as second nature but is just absolutely unknown to myself.

Quote Originally Posted by splinterproject
    ...how can I figure out which affiliates may not be desirable...
    siteadvisor.com

There are many common sense things and methods used to identify problematic affiliates or there are subscription based services as well. The cheapest and "most reliable" method is to google the site name and/or URL sans the .com and look at the SERPs (see example). For added and quick detection of bad guys install McAfee SiteAdvisor.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Affiliate Manager
    You guys rock!

$0.02