Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Marketing Mistress Lectrickitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 15th, 2005
    Location
    Broken Bow, OK
    Posts
    336
    Adsense not working properly???
    Either the code or my page has gone wacko. Here's what I have, can anyone help me fix it?

    First, the code is on a genealogy site.

    The old pages have proper adsense links such as links to: trace family history, family genealogy, etc. BUT, when I go to new pages the links are gone and I only have a line that says "view ads about" and search box instead of links to click on.

    I'm using the same code on all pages. Do I need to get a new code for the new pages? In the past I've added a single code to hundreds of pages and always have gotten links. This "view ads about" line is something that is only happening on the new pages I add to the site.

    Does google have to crawl the page before links are added? Will this fix itself or do I need to do something?

    I've searched google for a solution and haven't found it. Am I missing something somewhere?
    [color=blue]"Those who give up their freedom for a little security deserve neither freedom nor security" - Benjamin Franklin[/color]

  2. #2
    Member Chocolate_Chicken's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    The Hen House
    Posts
    1,227
    Maybe you have "link unit" checked off instead of "ad unit"?

  3. #3
    Prince of Content Vinny O'Hare's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    3,126
    That happens to me when I first put the adlinks up or when google doesnt have enough content on the page to figure out what the page is all about.

    In some instances I leave the ad links ads box like that. People will fill in the search box with their own terms and click and i still make money.

    Refresh your page 3 or 5 times real fast and see if that search box still appears if it does then it is probably the lack of content.
    Vinny O'Hare - OPM - Contact Info email: vinny at teamloxly.com ~ 702-582-6742 Twitter

  4. #4
    Marketing Mistress Lectrickitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 15th, 2005
    Location
    Broken Bow, OK
    Posts
    336
    I'm moving the site to a new server, I wonder if that is causing the problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by Chocolate_Chicken
    Maybe you have "link unit" checked off instead of "ad unit"?
    It works fine on the other pages so the problem is something to do with the new pages. It's the same old code that provides links on the other pages.

    I have a search box on the same page in a column near the bottom of the page. It doesn't cause any problems on the old pages, but maybe something new that is messing it up?


    Quote Originally Posted by nyfalcon
    That happens to me when I first put the adlinks up or when google doesnt have enough content on the page to figure out what the page is all about.

    Refresh your page 3 or 5 times real fast and see if that search box still appears if it does then it is probably the lack of content.
    The pages all use the same template with the same basic info, just the names are changed to fit different branches of the family tree... I tried the refresh and it's still the same.

    Maybe it's because they are new pages and the bot hasn't visited the page yet... I hope it fixes itself, but if not, then I guess I'll have to find a way to get links on there...

    It never fails to be something to work on.... I wish my pages would just jump up and look good, score hi in the ranks, and do what I want them to do... LOL
    [color=blue]"Those who give up their freedom for a little security deserve neither freedom nor security" - Benjamin Franklin[/color]

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Does ANYONE have WPcoupon working properly?
    By adhustler in forum Couponer's Corner
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2012, 11:07 AM
  2. Link not working properly
    By gearupandplay in forum PopShops
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 21st, 2008, 10:24 PM
  3. Content Link-JavaScript Not Working Properly?
    By Uncle Rico in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 1st, 2007, 12:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •