Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    My CJ Links Are Not Working
    Just woke up and trying them and they're not working, all the other networks are fine. Andybody else having the same problem?

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    It's this domain that's not working :tk*****

  3. #3
    15 years and counting
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,121
    My links are working but a few minutes ago I was unable to log in CJ.

  4. #4
    Crazy like a fox suzigeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,096
    AAAHHHH Mine aren't working either!!

    Thanks for posting Trust....for some reason I rarely check my links unless I'm developing something.

    I hate when shiite like this happens cuz all I can think about is missed/lost sales

    added: yeah tk**** links
    Suz~~GearGirl~~

  5. #5
    Affiliate Manager
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    7
    Several affiliates of mine had the same problem the past couple of days. The links wouldn't work in IE, but they would work in Firefox and Netscape. I asked CJ about it and told that the "www" needed to be added in front of their domains (qksrv.net, etc). They said it must be a problem with IE. Are you all experiencing this type of problem?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    157
    Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    It's this domain that's not working :tk*****
    I concur with that assessment. My account manager is out of the office but I've contacted two other individuals there. They're probably JUST getting in the office now.

  7. #7
    Crazy like a fox suzigeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,096
    My links dont work in Firefox and IE and there is the www. infront of all links. These links were working previously. There's something amiss on CJ's end...
    Suz~~GearGirl~~

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    "They said it must be a problem with IE. Are you all experiencing this type of problem?"

    Firefox can't find the server at www.tk*****.com.

    I think that's the only one having issues as far as I can tell. And if I remember correctly it's that same one that has had problems before, not for sure tho.

  9. #9
    Advocate mellie's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    1,925
    Glad I popped in, I just found a couple not working and started fixing them. Guess I'll ride it out a little before going any further.

  10. #10
    Crazy like a fox suzigeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,096
    Put in a query thru cj interface since I don't see Todd responding. All those links are supplied to me through my datafeed distribution and there is no "easy" way to replace them....


    Looks like they're working again ...phew....
    Suz~~GearGirl~~

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    55
    tk***** domains are working here in both IE and Firefox

  12. #12
    general fuq mrbshouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Argieville
    Posts
    1,381
    Quote Originally Posted by Deckers Outdoor
    Several affiliates of mine had the same problem the past couple of days.

    Nothing like timely information.

    Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but the need for http// vs. http://www is largely a server setting, given the server is based in the United States correct?

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    "tk***** domains are working here in both IE and Firefox"

    Working again for me now.

  14. #14
    Crazy like a fox suzigeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,096
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbshouse
    Nothing like timely information.

    Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but the need for http// vs. http://www is largely a server setting, given the server is based in the United States correct?
    www. means world wide web, I believe. In the datafeeds CJ provides all of their links use the www. prefix. You can set up your website to use www or not. It has nothing to do with geography its technology oriented and it also is related to subdomains.

    It seems to me cj has their link servers set up to using the www. prefix on their links.
    Suz~~GearGirl~~

  15. #15
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,608
    Quote Originally Posted by Deckers Outdoor
    Several affiliates of mine had the same problem the past couple of days. The links wouldn't work in IE, but they would work in Firefox and Netscape. I asked CJ about it and told that the "www" needed to be added in front of their domains (qksrv.net, etc). They said it must be a problem with IE. Are you all experiencing this type of problem?
    all i know is that my sales came to a grinding halt during the past few days.

  16. #16
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    744
    I'm testing links and cj domains:

    kq**** OK
    an******* OK
    jd***** OK
    dp***** OK
    tk***** OK

  17. #17
    I like traffic lights
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Southern hemisphere - away from Fukushima
    Posts
    2,936
    Be careful about leaving out the www from the front - there might be cookie issues.

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    April 18th, 2005
    Posts
    81
    Has this issue been resolved?

    One of my link (I could not remember which) while I was testing to ensure it is working, redirects to cnn.com. I am unable to trace it those I vaguely saw it goes through several url then google then cnn. What is going on? Seems like a random issue as I am unable to produce the same result after retrying for awhile.

  19. #19
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    CNN? Don't think that's a CJ link issue, more likely something on your end, your computer or something.

  20. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Help! None of my links working!
    By OrganicMom in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 18th, 2008, 05:15 PM
  2. CJ Links Not Working
    By Trust in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: July 10th, 2006, 01:16 PM
  3. CJ links not working
    By SpongeBob in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 30th, 2003, 12:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •