Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    Access requires username & password
    David,

    I build the instrumentpro site. Now I require a username / password to access the instrumentpro site...obviously not good for customers. My host provider said that this was caused when I created the .htaccess file. I see that I have a .htpasswd file but it has 0 byte size.

    Got any ideas to check?

    Thanks,
    Rex

  2. #2
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    Thumbs up Got it fixed
    OK I got THIS part of it fixed. I renamed the .htpasswd file to something else to effectively delete it. Now it goes right to it.

    Thought I would put the answer here in case anyone else has the problem.
    Rex

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How Do You Get An FTP Username & Password?
    By brentmitchell in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 1st, 2011, 01:53 PM
  2. HSN now requires password for buyers
    By in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: August 17th, 2004, 04:32 PM
  3. CJ Username and Password Bookmark?
    By Javi in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 28th, 2003, 09:53 PM
  4. username + Password Login error !
    By rickson7 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 31st, 2002, 03:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •