Have Patience.....I am a true Newbie....
    Hi everyone, I have a stupid newbie question....
    I am just starting out, (html course, reading forums, reading books) totally just starting out. My goal is to be an affilliate from Sharasale. I do not know which companies I will be using yet....
    My stupid question....
    Is it best to sign up and get your website on line first and ask questions later when they come up or is it best to find out everything you can BEFORE putting a website out there? It is just that I do not know what questions to ask as I do not have the experience yet...
    Are my steps as follows:
    make website HTML
    domain name register
    pay monthly fee and hope someone hits your website?
    Sorry, I know you can't get much newer than me
    I would really appreciate the help or advise.......
    Thanks
    Taffy

Influencer Marketing GravityFed's Avatar
    for best results approach this as a long-term effort..
    Hi Taffy.. don't pick a merchant/network and build a site around it in hopes of performance from that site.. rather, pick a topic you're passionate about, build Build BUILD a site around that topic, and only after you have dozens (or better yet hundreds) of uniquely written content pages you can find a merchant that fits. Build/learn/publish first.. monetize later.

Search this forum and read about 'value-add' sites and 'thin affiliate' sites and you'll better understand what I mean.

Best of luck... Gary M

Thanks Gary for the input
    I will check those sites out
    I feel very green when it comes to this forum, hopefully I will catch up soon...its driving me crazy! ......just when i feel i am getting familiar with something.....i realize.......i'm not!
    Taffy