Befree vs CJ
    As a site builder, I find the CJ links and search for links to be 1. Slow, 2. Limited or 3. Overwhelming.

I like to deep link, product link and so forth, which is why the Befree Partner Gateway interface is so much easier and preferred by me. You can often put in a product number, a page url, etc. and out comes your link. The advantage with CJ is the clear performance record of the various links. But it's time consuming and limiting, I feel. Anyone with me on this?

So since they are now merged, is there any way to get the same usability of Befree with the merchants that are only listed at CJ?

Also, I asked a question about moving pages to a new subdomain. Will I need to create new links to get credit?

ABW Ambassador
    actually, cj's deep linking is superior than bf.

but there are merchants at cj who chose not to have this feature. i don't know why.

but i could have promoted them more if i am not limited by their premade links.

WTG,

If you run into that again ask the advertiser if they have tried to enable that on the CJ platform. If i'm correct, sometimes this can't be done and still track properly, based on the design of the advertisers website.

At other times i've seen advertisers that have only one link that allows the redirection, where as the rest are for the given landing page.

There were many things that were superior to BeFree, and it's a real shame that CJ is leaving that platform to die on the vine without implementing any of the good features into CJ. The Offer Management System is incredible. Some of the reports are incredibly useful. The categorization/grouping of links is helpful.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

ABW Ambassador
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbshouse
    WTG,