Cookie Cannon?
    I've heard this term thrown around... What is it?

I haven't seen that particular reference, but I can only assume it relates to a website and/or piece of software (such as, but not limited to, a toolbar) which does nothing but autoset a bunch of [affiliate] cookies on a computer without user interaction. Done by the less than ethical players in this game.

I'm sure Mike & Charlie (ecomcity) will be along soon to clarify since it's sounds like a term they would more than likely come up with, lol.

Shawn Kerr (.com) | Disney World | SEC Football

ABW Ambassador
    First time poster, long time listener. What's an adwhore? And how much do they cost?

Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    First time poster, long time listener. What's an ad whore? And how much do they cost?
    Huh? Are you saying I'm an ad whore? Not sure what that is, but I guess it's someone who spams the forums promoting something? Hardly, I'm not even a long time listener. I'm a web developer and I'm thinking about trying Aff marketing. I'm leaning toward not doing it, because it seems that 90% of the people in this game are selling hope and BS. It's my style to research EVERYTHING before I do it. So, since I've made my first post here, I've spent many hours reading old posts and asking questions.

I'd be glad to send you my real name and personal phone number via PM -- whenever I'm allowed to send PMs.

ABW Ambassador
    No, lol, wasn't directed at you. Just another term Mike uses a lot. I think he needs to make a post with all those terms and then a translation that people can reference.

Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    No, lol, wasn't directed at you. Just another term Mike uses a lot. I think he needs to make a post with all those terms and then a translation that people can reference.

Ok I guess you handle, "TrustNo1" made me paranoid.