Help with first affiliate site
    I'm getting ready to put up my first affiliate site. I've been working on content for a couple of months and thinking about layout and generally trying to get my ducks in a row.

I'm beginning to wonder if I should just get something up now and do the fine tuning later so that I can start getting traffic and get the SEs to at least know I'm there.

I guess the question is when it the right time to finally put your site up? Should I wait unti all the ducks are in a row, or just get it up and make adjustments as I go along?

Thanks for your help.

I've always held off on putting my sites out until it was at least to the point where it would be useful to people who found it. It doesn't have to be complete or perfect.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

Parking my domain
    Is it a good idea to park my domain while I'm building it? How would I do that to maybe make a little money and get a little SE awareness?

Quote Originally Posted by BitCom
    Is it a good idea to park my domain while I'm building it? How would I do that to maybe make a little money and get a little SE awareness?
    That is what I do. Have an idea? Make a quick info page, lightly SEO'd, about your main keyphrases. Don't make any mention of 'coming soon' or 'under construction' just some light reading about the topic. Point a couple of links in.... let it fester a few months while you finish up the other ideas you've already started... then give it some attention.

Thanks for all your help. Great suggestions!

ABW Ambassador
    I'm beginning to wonder if I should just get something up now and do the fine tuning later so that I can start getting traffic and get the SEs to at least know I'm there.