Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Affiliate commissions -
    Hi Everyone:
    I am an affiliate manager and new at Abestweb. I have a question for whoever that could answer it.
    I am currently managing an affiliate program that partnered two different networks at the time (CJ and Affiliatefuture). The problem is that several orders numbers have been reported for the two networks at the time. I would like to be fair with the affiliates and credit the sales to the one that deserves it. All the affiliates at CJ have the earliest click time. What would you recommend to do in cases like this?

I appreciate your help.
    fabi

If it's fairly isolated and it's not the same affiliate in both networks and neither is a parasite, I would let both affiliates keep the commissions. A little bit of good will goes a long way.

In the meantime, I would recommend looking into a solution so that you only report to one network or the other, depending on which one was the most recent click.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

Michael:
    Thank you. I kind of feel that the earliest click should be given the commission.
    but I wanted to ask anyway. What I find interesting is the fact that the 5 orders that I have with the same problem involve mostly the same afiliates in each network.
    Is there a reason to belive that there is any parasite situation here?

fabi,

what is the time difference between the clicks and do you have the refferal url? Look into how the traffic is being generated and you will have a better understanding of the second affilaite.

Fabi,

what is the time difference between the clicks and do you have the refferal url? Look into how the traffic is being generated and you will have a better understanding of the second affilaite.