Smile Hard-working newbie looking for wise words..
    First of all, I LOVE this forum.. I've been completely engrossed in it since I joined 2 days ago... reading everything, the ups & downs... so a big thanks to everyone for sharing all their experiences, and words of encouragement.

I'm a newbie.. but a proper hard-working one. I realize it takes time & effort & committment (not "easy money" as someone recently had the audacity to suggest to me!).. and I bow to all those who have succeeded; you've earned it.

Now to my question... I launched a site in January 2006, and mainly through PPC & SEO, draw 1500 unique visitors/day now. I seem to have targeted traffic (carefully monitor all stats), have received many invites from merchants, also have been contacted by stores looking for link exchanges (thank you, but no), and so far feedback from readers has been good.

Now.. my clicks to merchants in March were (as I saw it) quite high. Four of them had 3000 clicks each from my readers.. and these are mostly product links. I'm trying not to be discouraged at a very early stage, but I've seen a total of 12 sales.. across 8 merchants. Although that first sale was VERY exciting!

Should I just continue to be patient & hard-working.. and fine-tune my site as I learn more about my reader preferences..? I never would have imagined it possible to draw 1500 visitors, and send 3500 clicks to each of 4 stores in a month... but my transaction reality is very different from the published EPC seemingly experienced by others.

So.. what was my question.. I forgot.. ok, it's not really a question, I think I'm just looking for some wise words from all the people who have been doing this for years..

And thanks again for the wonderfully entertaining reading!