Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Best way to reply to CJ declined app
    Hi,

CJ newbie here. I am a new member of CJ, but have been approved by many quality merchants. However there are a few that I need to have on our site, but have been sent the standard cookie cutter decline though the CJ mail system. Unlike Linkshare, I have no easy way of finding out who the contact person is for a particular merchant for the affiliate program. I think by doing a ton of reading here that replying through the CJ mail system to try to get approved would be an excercise in futility. Can anyone tell me of an alternative way to find out the contact info of the person at a merchant that handles the affliates, other than calling the merchant directly?

Thank you,

Bill Hammer

ABW Ambassador
    Are you located in the U.S. or Canada?

Sorry, I should have mentioned that I am in the U.S. and these are U.S. merchants, as I realize that many declines are for out of country reasons.

Why wouldn't you call if you need the merchant so bad?
    Better chance of getting approved if you take the time out to give them a call and explain how you are going to use them and who you are going to target.
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

Internet Cowboy
    I was recently turned down by a program that is managed by CJ and was told by my rep that they are only accepting "loyalty sites" into the program. So you might need a BHO to get in, depending on who it is.