Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    352
    Hello everyone,

    I just went to my friends house to see his new overpriced Gateway Computer system. It had windows XP on it and IE 6.0.

    The problem is none of my sites would come up! Now I know I am not P3P compliant yet, but shouldn't my site still come up with some cookie errors?

    I also noticed that when I typed an address in the address bar...a new link appeared in the address bar...something like this....
    http://commondomain.something/asp?search/http://montst er.com

    only to have IE 6.0 to say that my site doesn't exist.

    Then to top it off my idiot friend has SaveNow running(because of Kazaa). I guess all the pop up ads on SaveNow are P3P compliant.

    I just wanted to go on the record saying that Microsoft can go and get bent for all I care. Microsoft is the reason millions of rich Americans have computers that they don't know how to use. Microsoft is evil and deserves to burn in hell(even though I don't believe in Hell).

    Well I have to go and do a shij load of P3P wizards for all my sites.

    P.S. If anyone has that crappy windows garbage on their computers could you please tell me if montster.com comes up. Thanks and sorry for the rambling but it got my goat going if you know what I mean.

    Do Not Upgrade To Windows XP or IE 6.0

    [ 01-18-2002: Message edited by: Domino ]

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador Packy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Syracuse
    Posts
    4,205
    Domino,

    My Aunt just bought a new HP computer and I have been going over there alot to help her learn how to use it. It came with Windows XP. I didn't check her IE but I would assume it is 6.0. I didn't have any problems like you said on her computer. She signed up for some games through my site and the leads showed. She also browsed through the stores at my site and we had no problem. Hmmm! Next time I'm there I'll check and see if she has IE 5.5 or 6.0. <IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon36.gif>

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    9
    I have XP pro and I.E. 6.0 (no save now) and your site comes up just fine.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,402
    IE 6 here too and your site came up...Didn't come across any errors at all...


    Tom Pyles

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    230
    I try to educate people I know away from IE...tell them just how open it can be to viruses..that microsoft stuff is one of the main targets for hakers...the (pulled so far but who-whows-what-they-have-planned-for-the future) horrible smart-tags which they had planned for IE which would mess up pages they are vieing and present them with dozens of unwanted advertising links...the way they may have difficulty accessing some sites/pages due to p3p settings.

    Then tell them about how easy it is to download great alternative browsers like Netscape and speedy zippy Opera.

    If we all advise a few people and they advise others, the word will spread.

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    352
    Thanks everyone for the confirmations. I don't know what the problem is then with my friends computer.(other than 56k)

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Can American deduct expense paid to non american entities?
    By pluver in forum Business & Legal Issues
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 29th, 2011, 02:27 PM
  2. SaveNow/WhenU preinstalled on Dell???
    By Josephns in forum WhenU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2003, 02:23 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 1st, 2001, 02:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •