Each Datafeed Has a Different Image size...
    Sorry if this question has been asked before, but I didn't come up with anything when I searched.

I have multiple data feeds from multiple merchants across multiple networks dumped into a mysql database on a php site. I keep running into the problem that some merchants have different size images, so i'll have one really large image next to a really small one. How do I fix this problem (I'm kinda new to php so please bear with). When I set an actual image size, some of the images are distorted. Thanks in advance...

One way to do is to have each merchant in a separate directory (or sub-domain) and database (at least tables). Then customize the image size in the script for each merchant. That's what I do here: http://www.pricespread.com. Any better suggestion would definitely be welcome.

Well if the image sizes are not too drastic.. you may want to consider not adding an image size at all... unless your loading 50-100 products per page.. it shouldn't slow it down much...

just be sure and pick the largest image and design it around that..

just an idea...

Animal Lover
    I use CSS to resize images

See this tutorial (spaces in the url)

http : // www .bigbaer.com/css_tutorials/css.scale.image.html.tutorial.htm

cheers,
    Oscar
    My DataFeed Scripts - php datafeed scripts for your site
    Shareasale datafeed scripts - to display Shareasale datafeeds
    Linkshare datafeed scripts - for multiple Linkshare merchants

Quote Originally Posted by oscar
    I use CSS to resize images

See this tutorial (spaces in the url)

http : // www .bigbaer.com/css_tutorials/css.scale.image.html.tutorial.htm

cheers,
    Oscar

Thanks, I'll give it a try.