Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 8th, 2005
    Question replace semicolons
    A quick query...

    I've been using the Field tag's replace option fine for a while now, and I see from the WM help that you can get round commas and quotes being 'control characters' but what about semicolons?

    Example (ticket prices):

    [WM-Field: Tickets raw replace("","£")]10

    currently converts 10 to &pound10 - the semicolon gets stripped off.

    Any ideas?

    Many thanks,


  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 8th, 2005
    Aha - have solved my own question.

    I found the solution in a different part of WM's help pages.

    If you're interested, I needed to escape the semicolon with a "\" , so the correct code is:

    [WM-Field: Tickets raw replace("","&pound\;")]10

    It's probably worth adding the sentences on escaping characters from the WM-If help page into the WM-Field section on replacing for the next update...


  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replace Command
    By wow100 in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 11th, 2009, 04:48 PM
  2. How can I replace commas. Replace wont' do it
    By sotonman in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 25th, 2007, 03:37 AM
  3. When to replace a program...
    By Eathan in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2006, 10:49 AM
  4. How often do you replace your computer?
    By Paul_Ward in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: October 26th, 2005, 09:24 PM
  5. Find and Replace
    By cazzie in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 13th, 2002, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts