Hello,
    Where can I find or buy a graphics program (jpg)(gif)that has quality pictures not clip art for a site we are trying to build? Hope this is not a dumb ? as I am new to this. Thanks

What type of pictures are you looking for?

The graphics program I use is Photo Impact from Ulead. It is user friendly and come with a few photos, ready made templates etc.. I make all my graphics with it.

If you need some free photos, I have a few links I could give you. Will have to check my other screen name, as they are in my favorites there. Will post later.

Vicki [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    You might want to try Photo Disk. They have very high-quality photographic images (jpg I would assume).

Be warned, though, even though the title says "royalty-free"--they WILL cost you! I believe that by "royalty-free", they mean that they don't charge for each time the image is shown. But there IS a charge involved.

I didn't re-check out their site, so I don't know what the current price is. The nav. also looks a bit confusing (they changed it since I last looked) but as I noted at the bottom of this post, they say they're moving the site so maybe it'll be better at the new site...

I had originally found the site because they provide Away.com with some of their excellent "wallpaper" pictures. Away's pictures would have their PhotoDisk's name in the corner. They must have gotten some kind of deal for showing the name, because as I recall, the site says you don't have to show that as part of a normal purchase (unless they changed it when I wasn't looking).

On February 1st, the site says it is moving HERE, so if you get a 404 you know what's happening (I say this knowing that some people will read this after today).

I haven't dealt with them myself (YET), so I don't know how their service, etc. is, but it might be worth checking out...