Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Sh!t Stirrer SSanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    9,944
    I have received three letters right after another from someone who was just throwing a fit and screaming that my site isn't working and demanding that I fix it.

    I think it is working and I don't know what URL he was trying to access. Anywho... could someone click on this link just to be sure and tell me if it works for you?

    Pagans, gotta love em.

    Sanfords.Net

    Thanks

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Winterpeg, the Mosquito Capital of Canada
    Posts
    2,299
    worked fine loaded quick here

  3. #3
    Super Sh!t Stirrer SSanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    9,944
    Thought so. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Guest
    Ssanf,

    Works!

    Haiko

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,402
    SSanf,
    There are a lot of other things that can cause a site not to load, and not just the server (I'm sure you already know all this [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]) Data travels through many different routes from point A to point B. I had a California customer tell us that their site was down...It loaded fine for me, and I had people check it from Texas and Arizona, loading fine for all. I had the customer do a traceroute...It was getting lost somewhere because of a problem with his Dial-Up ISP (according to them, a utility pole going down in Chicago was the problem). A similar incident happened when a train derailed and caught fire inside of a tunnel in Baltimore MD...It took out a line in the tunnel, and that caused problems for many ISP's...In other words, there could be problem somewhere far from your server/site, something that you would have no control over....

    Tom Pyles

  6. #6
    Super Sh!t Stirrer SSanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    9,944
    Thanks for checking, y'all. I thought it was OK but you never know. Really, this guy was having coniptions. I like having fans, but gees.

    I trust, by now, he can get into the site again.

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Why isn't autofeed working?
    By joyaz in forum PopShops
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 17th, 2007, 09:19 PM
  2. Brushstrokes isn't working for GoldenCan
    By ecomcity in forum GoldenCAN
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 30th, 2006, 03:26 PM
  3. stupid wordtracker isn't working
    By login in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2003, 07:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •