Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Web Ho - Design B!tch ~Michelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,040
    DySE::rockler v6.04.08 - Datafeed Problem
    I just submitted a ticket regarding this, but then I thought I better post here to so someone doesn't have the same problem I just did.

    I just ran make.pl to update my rockler site and received this error and it wiped out all the products on my site.

    0 items, 0 categories

    *** FATAL ERROR ***
    no items found in datafeed

    If you have rocklers DySE on your site, DON'T run the make.pl until this is fixed!
    ~Michelle
    "All I ask is a chance to prove that money can't make me happy."
    "Work to become, not to acquire." -- Confucius

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    The Rockler.com datafeed (downloaded from the Rockler.com website) is currently empty. I just sent an email to their affiliate manager to fix it. I'll post in the forum when Rockler.com has fixed their datafeed. When it's fixed, rerun make.pl

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Ok, Rockler.com fixed their datafeed file.

    Delete cgi-bin/dyse/rockler/data/datafeed.txt (to ensure that the new datafeed will be downloaded) and then run make.pl

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  4. #4
    Web Ho - Design B!tch ~Michelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,040
    Thank you! Works like a charm now.
    ~Michelle
    "All I ask is a chance to prove that money can't make me happy."
    "Work to become, not to acquire." -- Confucius

  5. #5
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    wow...same problem but with instrument pro
    I got the same message this morning on my instrument pro fed site.

    I killed the datafeed files on the site & ran make.pl again. That fixed it.

    I wonder if they also had a blank datafeed for a while.

    Hmmmmm.....
    Rex

  6. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. KimmyShop DySE Datafeed Update?
    By ~Michelle in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 30th, 2005, 11:45 AM
  2. Problem with Rockler script
    By udpitt in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 4th, 2005, 02:28 PM
  3. Problem in Datafeed.
    By kamalpanhwar in forum BettyMills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 10th, 2003, 06:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •