Two questions
    Hello everyone. I'm new to affiliate marketing, and I have two "newbie" questions.
    Thanks for your patience.

1. How many advertisers should a publisher have on their web site?
    There may not be a definite rule, but a ballpark range would be helpful.

2. If a publisher promotes an advertiser through Commission Junction, does it make sense to list that exact same advertiser with another affiliate program (in addition to CJ)?
    In this example, there is one web page out there that promotes the same advertisers within two or more affiliate programs.

Thanks for the tips.

Cliff.

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by schwine
    Hello everyone. I'm new to affiliate marketing, and I have two "newbie" questions.
    Thanks for your patience.

1. How many advertisers should a publisher have on their web site?
    There may not be a definite rule, but a ballpark range would be helpful.

2. If a publisher promotes an advertiser through Commission Junction, does it make sense to list that exact same advertiser with another affiliate program (in addition to CJ)?
    In this example, there is one web page out there that promotes the same advertisers within two or more affiliate programs.

Thanks for the tips.

Cliff.

1. Depends on your page context, you can have multiple advertisers on your page but make sure you dont overflow the web site with links or your page will loose on it's value IMO, or you can create a page especially for an advertiser with some contextual content.
    2.I really dont see the need to put 2 affiliate link for a website from multiple affiliate networks for the same advertiser, just put the one that pays higher (if different payouts)
    My 2 cents..
    Regards

1. it all depends on your site. If you're selling jewelry, put the jewelry stores you want to promote on there. If only 1 store has the stuff you want to promote, then just list them.