Programming skills
    Hello,
    I'm new in affiliate marketing....and that's just being mild coz I'm actually planning to start. According to my research, I think I need to have a website. Do I need any programming skills? If yes, which exactly? How can I find out what my visitors are looking for or the products that sell? Site content....I'm getting confused.....what would be termed as optimum? Any ideas will be highly appreciated.
    Thanks

Life is Supposed to be Fun! Rexanne's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tess
    Hello,
    I'm new in affiliate marketing....and that's just being mild coz I'm actually planning to start. According to my research, I think I need to have a website. Do I need any programming skills? If yes, which exactly? How can I find out what my visitors are looking for or the products that sell? Site content....I'm getting confused.....what would be termed as optimum? Any ideas will be highly appreciated.
    Thanks
    Hi Tess,

Welcome to the wonderful world of affiliate marketing.

I have absolutely NO programming skills. As a matter of fact, I RUN from programming and avoid having to know anything more difficult than cut/paste and basic HTML just to get by. I use FrontPage to build my sites and just mastering that was a pain. So no, you don't need programming skills unless you want to learn them.

You will have to research which merchants convert best on your site and switch them around until you find the best.

Site content just means the "content" you add to your site to make it yours, such as text, written product descriptions, recommendations, etc. Also can be a whole lot of information given away for free to get traffic. You can search for "content vs. sales sites here on ABW for some in depth arguments in favor of both. They both work, bottom line. Personally, I think a combination of both works best.