Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Jeff Molander's CJ link change article?
    I am new to affilates. Can some one give me the just of the 2 sides to this articles in newbie language.

http://www.thoughtshapers.com/index....morning-after/

I think they should first try to figure out how to track and report sales before they start messing around with different kinds of linking schemes.

If you read this thread you will be getting the jest of it.

"So far affiliates are doing exactly what they should be doing. Nothing if they’re valued partners to retailers; leaving in droves if they’re armatures."

One of CJ's clients may soon lose this "armature" who has generated millions of dollars in sales for them. "Valued Partner" my ass.

Quote Originally Posted by bobmutch
    I am new to affilates. Can some one give me the just of the 2 sides to this articles in newbie language.

http://www.thoughtshapers.com/index....morning-after/
    It's the issue of CJ converting their html links into javascript (which would give advertisers more control ...supposedly).

The CJ network/Advertisers want control and this change is seen as one that might bump off the "lesser affiliates."

ABW has many threads about this debate in the Commission Junction sub-forum.

The problems affiliates see with the javascript links are:
    1) Javascript tends to slow down the loading of a web page.
    2) The Advertiser/Network could determine what the links displays (which might not be in sync with the rest of the web page).
    3) Some web surfers turn off their javascript while surfing.