Text/Banners/Content Preferences
    All,

I have been lerking here (on and off) for a few months in anticipation of launching our affiliate program through the CJ network. I first want to say thank you to anyone/everyone that posts on this forum as it seems to be the fastest (real-time) source of information within the industry!

While I do have many questions and comments, I will break them out into several posts to keep each thread specific and on-point to each topic...

General Information:
    Industry: Retails - Invitations, Stationery, Gifts
    Average Order: $100
    Planned Commission: 8%
    Conversion Rate (PPC): 1%
    Estimated EPC: $8.00

What text do you (publishers/affiliates) prefer to be included in text links? The answer for some seems to be "it doesn't matter" since they modify these links to be consistent with their sites (either manually or with databases/redirects). Please also specify which particular affiliate model you run so I can be sure to cater to each niche accordingly.

What banners do you prefer/use? Not just size - but, dynamic vs. static, general vs. product based, branded vs. promotional (coupons, special offers, etc.). Please specify your affiliate model on this as well.

What promotions, special offers, coupons seem to be the most effective in enticing your customers to click-thru?

Thanks for taking the time to read (and/or respond) to this post. If you have any questions of requests for clarification, please post to the thread and I will get back to you.

Gideon

Note: I prefer not to publicly disclose our site until we are officially launched. If you feel it absolutely relevant to answering the questions above, please post an email address and I would be more than happy to email you with additional specifics.

I like datafeeds and one other link type - it doesn't matter what it is as long as it's easy to modify to go where I want to point it. Don't use banners, never used a merchants textlink.