View Poll Results: Which laptop brand would you choose?

Voters
23. You may not vote on this poll
  • Sony

13 56.52%
  • Toshiba

10 43.48%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Sony or Toshiba?
    Please help choose. I've been using Sony Vaios for the past 5 years, but now is the time for me to change my laptop and I am seriously considering a Toshiba Qosmio model instead... Could you please cast your vote for either, or?

Thanks in advance,

Geno

When I researched my laptop it seemed Toshiba was the way to go, but their laptops had a terrible looking design. Then I wanted a Sony because they had a nice look, but I was told to steer clear of Sony due to poor support and service. I ended up getting an Apple which is the best computer buying decision I've ever made! They make beautiful notebooks, they're screaming fast and can run both OS X and Windows XP. I read that the new MacBook Pro can run XP faster than many PC notebooks.

- Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

Thanks, Scott. Anyone else? So far we've got only 2 votes in...

G

http and a telephoto
    I like my HP with a turion 64 processor. I have a friend that just had to send her Toshiba in for servicing, it was out of her hands for 2 weeks. Even though they fixed her problems, having to send away my laptop for 2 weeks would not be a happy thing. This laptop has been my 24/7 workhorse since the day I brought it home and it has only screamed at me twice, and believe me, I work it to the limits....
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

How long ago did you buy your HP, Deb?

I've no experience with Sony or Toshiba laptops. I have a HP which I love. A little heavier than ideal but I wanted bigger screen. I mostly intended to use it for quick stat checks, site checks & email espcially when on vacation but find I use it a lot more.

Token "Canadian" Cool Guy Ryan@MB's Avatar