I am a newbie that has been lurking for a while. I found the board through a referral by Core. (Thanks Core)
    I have learned a great deal thus far. Shortly into my studies I ordered the Rudl course and then shortly after that ordered the Evoy site build it package.
    I want to avoid analysis paralysis but I seem to be leaning that way...which leads me to my question. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]
    Should I try to find a profitable niche? (Which Evoy reccomends but it seems that all of the key words I come up with are High demand but high supply)
    Or should I just jump in and start marketing what I am interested in?
    Perhaps if some of you would talk about your beginnings, why you chose the particular theme of your first site, what you would do different now, etc.
    Thanks again to everyone on this board.

If you are just starting....start w/ something that you're interested in.....if not...you'll get burned out easily.

Affiliate marketing takes a lot of work and if you don't like what you're doing...then you may quit as soon as you are in....

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Niches! Go for 'em!

Hint: If what you are thinking of is "high supply", it's either NOT really a niche, or you're not thinking of a different enough way to market it. When you check your keyword in Google, there should not be a bajillion other sites promoting it. I'll try to qualify that a bit...a Saturated category may have 1,000,000 sites or more that show in the results. A Niche keyword may have 20,000 sites that mention it. 20,000 may seem like a lot, but in most of those categories there's about 5 real Revenue Sites and the rest are content of some type or another, ranging from big-huge content sources to free homepages. Content sites might as well not be there for your purposes--most people who want to Buy will skip right by 'em.