I'm new to SAS -- Question about link tracking
    I just signed up with SAS as I am looking to replace my CJ links.

CJ was the only affiliate program I was with, so was I just spoiled with the detailed link tracking that they provided? I don't see the same ad/website tracking available with SAS. If that is the case, then I will implement phpadsnew unless there are other suggestions for link/click tracking.

Thanks,
    Ric

Animal Lover
    There is a parameter in SAS links that will allow you to put in website info

eg
    http:// www .shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=BANNERID&u=SASAFFID&m=MERCHANTID&urllink=&afftrack=

the afftrack= parameter is where you can put your domain details. Not sure if that's what you're after or if you're after more detailed reporting ie breakdown of sales per domain like what CJ has.

Oscar
    My DataFeed Scripts - php datafeed scripts for your site
    Shareasale datafeed scripts - to display Shareasale datafeeds
    Linkshare datafeed scripts - for multiple Linkshare merchants

I was hoping for the detail reports like CJ has. But being able to put a unique identifier for the afftrack= paramater will at least let me know which site is sending the sales.

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar
    There is a parameter in SAS links that will allow you to put in website info

eg
    http:// www .shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=BANNERID&u=SASAFFID&m=MERCHANTID&urllink=&afftrack=

the afftrack= parameter is where you can put your domain details. Not sure if that's what you're after or if you're after more detailed reporting ie breakdown of sales per domain like what CJ has.

Oscar
    Thanks for the tip
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Ric,