CJ set up order of operations?
    hi, i'm new to the affiliate game and will be managing evogear's affiliate program in the near future. i'm curious about the best order of operations for getting set up on CJ. I don't want to get the clock ticking on fees so I'm wondering what I should have finished before signing the contract and getting the program going? Any direct would help?
    Do you recommend signing up and then getting creative done and all that after signing the contract?

Yup, Sure ... now let me check ... Cagles Mill's Avatar
    Step 1. Read the threads in the CJ forum here at ABW.

Step 2. Sign up with SAS instead of CJ.
    Rick M.
    I would rather have a bottle in front of me, than have a frontal lobotomy!
    Does your bubblegum lose its flavor on the bedpost overnight?

I would recommend reading the CJ forum before you sign the CJ contract. Then after you finish reading this forum, read the ShareASale.com forum.

LOL! Great minds think alike. I posted this before I saw the response from Cagles Mill.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

No real reason why you should delay starting on the creative (other than any technical specifications/requirements, which you should be able to identify already) ... you'll be much better positioned for a successful launch if you've got everything ready to be put in place for the program once the contract is completed ...

good luck.

gds
    GDS

Internet Cowboy
    Read my signature. Avoid CJ. They are making REALLY bad decisions lately and many top affiliates are leaving them as a result of these bad decisions.