Best way to get started with datafeeds and building sites
    Hi

I am interested in building affiliate sites using datafeeds but am no php guru. I do know about webmerge but am a bit strapped for cash.What do you guys reccomend i read to get started....Is there any good way to get started using datafeeds....what d reccomend doing and reading to get started?

I am not a newbie I have hosting html and some php knowledge....just need to know ehre to start and what to read to get started

Matt

Matt, welcome to ABW!

Look into WebMerge and GoldenCAN.

Geno

ABW Ambassador
    mfreund, I'd suggest not waiting 'til you have it down with datafeeds to start building and promoting some affiliate sites. First off, knowing HTML is enough to get a site going, and it takes time to find out who the good merchants are and what the better niches are. And definitely not to be discounted is that it takes time to get ranked with Google, so the sooner a site goes live the closer it gets to getting Google traffic, which can take 9-12 months.

My humble opinion: put up a site or two hand rolled to get started while you investigate datafeed technology and methodologies, and get some income rolling in.

What WW said.

BTW, ShareaSale's Make-A-Page tool makes the "hand-rolling" even easier... Do look into it if you haven't done so already.

Geno

thanks...for the info

ABW Ambassador
    thanks...for the info
    We're only to happy to help around here, any way we can. We can't know if you've ever done any affiliate marketing before because you didn't say, but you've landed at the right place for whatever it is that you want to know.