(2006) Why your balance at the top goes up and down...
    It's that time of the month again, and we'll certainly see multiple comments regarding the balance fluctuations and discrepancies between reports. For those of you new to this or those with short-term memory loss, this is due to the commissions being moved from "locked" under Pending Commissions to "commissions" under Current Balance. Some sales stay in limbo for a short period of time (hours, not days) and then everything settles out. Nobody is crediting you with mysterious sales, and nobody is taking any away. We really should have a sticky for this...

I'm fairly new to this and thanks for the explanation. My balance at the top went up $90 from last night but I cann't tell why. It doesn't appear to be any new sales. At least CJ's reports don't indicate it; obviously I cannot depend on them anymore. I printed my summary commission yesterday and this morning everything is all weird. Does this mean I should completely ignore the balance at the top because I don't really have the extra $90 I'm seeing today? This is so discouraging.

I like to challenge myself by trying to set a new goal each month. I"ve got high hopes by the time we reach the Christmas season. How do I really know then if I'm meeting these goals if the number at the top isn't reliable?

Yeah, I'd forgotten about that. I logged in last night to see my balance shown as double what I was expecting to see... did a "WTF!!!!!????" there for a second.
    EPN - Cautiously, but paranoically, optimistic.

Good progamming FTW!
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

Bye Bye $90 ... I just logged back into my CJ account and that mysterious $90 is now gone and the numbers have all changed again ... LOL! What a mess.

What date during the month does this typically happen and for how many days?

Quote Originally Posted by ocs94