Can I make it in this business?
    I graduated from PSU with a finance degree and I don't have any web design skills. I interned at a mutual fund and found out I don't like working for the man. Affiliate Marketing is all I think about and have been reading any thing I can get my hands on. I plan on using sitesell.com to build my sites, since I have no computer background.

Is it possible to go far in affiliate marketing if I dive into it and keep learning every day?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by PSU4Life
    Is it possible to go far in affiliate marketing if I dive into it and keep learning every day?
    As long as you don't have an aversion to blood, you can be a brain surgeon. If your determined, you can do anything, so I say yes --- in a completely obtuse answer.

Welcome to ABW!
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Thanks for the motivation. I look forward to learning a lot here!

ABW Ambassador
    You can hire people to do all the work for you, if you wish.

Design, html, programming, content writing, site submission, link building, etc.

You can run it like a BIZ where you come up with the ideas and contract for everything.

imho

ABW Ambassador
    I graduated from PSU with a finance degree and I don't have any web design skills.
    Then you have knowledge under your belt that can enable you to create great content for sites targeted toward financial markets.

I interned at a mutual fund and found out I don't like working for the man.
    To a degree, even though affiliate marketing is done as an independent, it's still to a certain extent being at the mercy of "the man" unless the right relationships are formed with the right people.