Web Design
    Hi everyone,

Just another newbie here with a question for the panel.

My main goal is to learn the ins and outs of the affiliate marketing game, and to eventually build a content-site. However, my web design skills are very amateur and it would probably take me just as much effort, if not more, to learn that subject as it would affiliate marketing.

My question is: For those of you who have had some success in affiliate marketing, what do you recommend? Should I immerse myself in HTML along with this, or should I just delegate the web design to someone with that experience already? If I choose to learn myself, do you recommend any forums or sites?

Thanks and God bless
    -EJ

Hi EJ,

I came into this industry with absolutely no knowledge of HTML or web design myself. My suggestion would be to hire the basic help you need to get started but teach yourself at the same time and keep learning along the way. That way, when it comes time to build more sites and expand your campaigns, you'll have the tools and knowledge to do it yourself, or at least the knowledge to hire the best.

Good luck!
    Julia
    Affiliate Marketing Manager
    Share Results Network
    [email=julia@shareresults.com]julia@shareresults.com[/email]
    [URL=http://www.shareresults.com]http://www.shareresults.com[/URL]

ABW Ambassador
    You might want to download Netscape Composer, which is a free WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) web page creation tool, and fool around a bit with different looks for pages to get the feel of it. URL for download and some simple guidelines are here

http://www.csulb.edu/~jvancamp/composer.html

Simple tools are best IMHO, especially for someone starting out who has enough to learn without having to master complicated software.

Just saw this thread and thought I'd post a follow up question: