Can I use another website to promote the products
    Hi all,

I am new to the field of affiliate marketing. Can i join the Linkshare network with more than one website ? If yes, how can I add more websites? If no, then I've joined some merchants through Linkshare network and got the HTML codes for text links. I want to know whether I can use these HTML codes in some other websites of mine, other than the one with which I've joined the network.

Thanks in advance
    Aravind

ABW Ambassador LinkShare Moderator's Avatar
    Aravind,
    If you are going to have more than one website, you can create a separate channel for that website. Follow these steps to set up your multiple channels:
    -- Go to Update Profile from the Home Page
    -- Scroll down to Create Channel and select the Create Channel button
    -- Complete the form and hit Update

If you choose to set up multiple channels, you will need to re-apply individually to each merchant. To create links, you will need to select the channel from the drop down at the top of the interface. You will also need to use this drop down to run reports because there is no aggregate reporting via the channel method.

If you do not want to create multiple channels, you can put links on other sites as long as you own and/or operate those sites.

Ranae

hi Ranae,

Thank you very much for your immediate reply.

Regards
    Aravind

I wanted to do the same thing to put GoldenCan links up on some of the merchants I don't feel like spending time updating. Which would be better? Create a seperate channel or use my existing pid? I don't want hits/sales from my existing sites to get confused with GoldenCan hits/sales on another site.
    leeann

Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

Leeann,