Talking Subject: Notice of program termination
    Dear Affiliate,
    We would like to thank you for your participation in the Noxity affiliate program. Due to a lack of traffic and lack of sales we are ending our affiliate program. Please remove any links and content that you have on your site.
    Best Regards
    Noxity
    My Answer.
    Sorry! Does it cost you anything to be listed on a site?
    Answer Back.
    Yes. We pay a monthly plus a per affiliate fee.
    I didn't know that the networks get a monthly fee plus a fee for each affiliate!
    Do they also get a piece of the commission? If so we are all in the wrong business! This is got to be a joke!

I got an email from this merchant too.

I thought merchants don't pay a *per-affiliate* fee when they are in a network.

This is something strange.

And since i'm new to affiliate mareketing I wanted to try out a few merchants and have applied to several and got approved.

Now I feel guilty that I don't have the time to add their links, if they are paying to approve me.

I will add their links eventually, when I get time but if I knew that they have to pay per affiliate then I would not have signed up until I was ready to add their links.
    Last edited by best123; August 14th, 2006 at 09:59 PM.

ABW Ambassador
    Moving this to the SAS forum.

I received the same e-mail

I often scan my POP3 webmail on the web prior to downloading the messages and at first I thought it was spam (but I checked anyway )

I could have used some of their items in one of my sites but I wasn't in a rush to feature Noxity yet -- merchants need to wait a bit or at least merchants should send an encouraging e-mail prior to cutting the affiliate off.

I have a feeling that Noxity isn't one of the leading affiliate programs
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me