I need help please.
    Hi, Ive made a website and i refer people to sites and get paid at least 55 a time. What I would like to do is give a little bonus for these people. I'd like to offer them 10 when they refer a friend to use the affiliate links off my site, and the friend will also recieve 10.
    So`what I need is to somehow know exactly who has clicked on my referal link so that i can pay them and the person who referred them. Does this make sense?
    So i guess Id need to know their IP address and get them to confirm what theirs is to prove that they had done it?
    Im no computer programmer so I dont want anything tricky, just some simple way of knowing who is who.
    Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by superzero
    Hi, Ive made a website and i refer people to sites and get paid at least 55 a time. What I would like to do is give a little bonus for these people. I'd like to offer them 10 when they refer a friend to use the affiliate links off my site, and the friend will also recieve 10.
    As far as I know this practice is banned with the majority of affiliate programs. Are you sure your merchants allow to do that.

Hi superzero,

I think I follow what you are trying to achieve.

What you are trying to setup is what we call the 'loyalty' (reward) model. i.e. share your commission with your user's so they are incetivised to come back to you site and use it again and again! Its a great method of earning revenue when PPC is expensive and SEO is a mystery!

Technically this will involve some scripting knowledge and database experience and it will also depend on the reporting system used.

You may be able to use this as a guide to work out a solution for the program you are working with....(its based on what many affiliates do with the tools available in the TradeDoubler interface)

First of all you will need to have a member database!

1) member logs into your website