Phone here just rang. I won't mention the company but a woman started in on me with what definitely sounded like a 1-in-5 scam. After I hug up I had to check it out just to make sure I was correct in telling her that NO, I wasn't interested in the PT Cruiser that one of my multiple personalities must have entered a contest for back in October 2001. I *was* correct.

Anyway - to the point - here is a great website for those of you who don't know about it - I've been consulting it for the past 2 years whenever one of my friends starts getting all excited about some new but fishy-sounding scheme.

It's a well-done page in that it's not a flame site, actually very enjoyable reading, some of the pitches are hysterical... and there are even a (very) few that were investigated that turned out to be OK. There are even some links to info on *true* MLMs.

World Wide Scam

[ 05-15-2002: Message edited by: eaglefire ]

ABW Ambassador
    Totally awesome! I love it, still can't stop laughing!!

Check out this part!

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>HE'S REACHING FOR YOUR WALLET!
    HIDE THE MONEY, GRAB YOUR CHILDREN & RUN FOR THE HILLS!

Someone's Gonna Get Rich!

Do you think it will be you???? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

lololol

There was some absolutely hysterical stuff on there about SkyBiz - Skybiz was one of his pet projects LOL. I found this site when a friend - who really should have known better since he had a business degree - who had signed up for 3 Skybiz accounts and a Quixtar account .... then asked me to check it out to see if it was any good LOL. Skybiz seems to be in trouble everywhere now.

I have so many friends with Business Administration and Marketing degrees who have fallen for the scams on that site. I would think they'd know better.

ABW Ambassador
    Yeah SkyBiz is a real giid one. I have a confession to make, I came a hair away from buying into that one!
    That would have looked pretty professional huh? lmao