Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Affiliate marking is dead
    Long time lurker, long time affiliate marketer.

Lets just say I was making a fair amount from, Google Adsense over $2000 a month for over a year. Affiliate programs I was a top 5 producer for 4 programs (All represented here) which brought in a fair amount of cash.

Ok now we got my background out of the way, my beef is:

1) Adsense has dropped to $200 and under a month with same impressions, clicks. Why? Did Google scam us?
    2) Affiliate programs, God not even enough to keep me in beer money. Granted my clicks are way down, but now my conversion ratio is now under 1% which at one time was over 21% what changed? (has every new computer now got a cookie over writing script built in?)

Just throwing out these questions, because I might have to go back to work!

Oh before I forget: New Guy's forget it. If you don't want to spend money too make money then affiliate marketing is not for you. No matter what the Chris's and Andies might tell you.

rorbite, welcome to ABW! Good to have another affiliate coming out of the "lurkedom"

Quote Originally Posted by rorbite
    If you don't want to spend money too make money then affiliate marketing is not for you.
    Isn't this the Rule #1 for any business?

Geno

ABW Ambassador
    Another affiliate marketing is dead thread. Who would have ever thought this could happen.

15 years and counting
    Something missing. When did you start as an affiliate marketer?
    Just reading your post it seems it was not so long ago. You can't win all the time with Affiliate marketing. Rules are changing all the time. Either adapt your strategy or dissapear. AdSense is not really Affiliate Marketing, it's just advertising.
    Welcome to the real world. Affiliate marketing is not dead.

Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    Another affiliate marketing is dead thread. Who would have ever thought this could happen.