Question How do I create this type of site...
    I'm a relative newbie. I've been dabbling for a while, but finally found a few niches that I like, and I found a BUNCH of products that will fit.

So - now I need to build a site. The problem is I'm not sure how best to approach it. See, most of the products I want to use come from CJ and/or LinkShare and I don't have access to the datafeed for them (if they even have one). But I can spend a bunch of time grabbing the links for all of the products I want.

Of course this means organizing them in some way afterward. In a database, or file, or some solution. Anybody want to suggest a way to build a smallish (100-200 products) site built entirely out of this kind of product?

Maybe it's the wrong approach, but a bit of research will tell me for sure.

Creating a database-driven (datafeed) site?
    First, some CJ merchants can provide you with a working datafeed outside the CJ system, to avoid CJ's fees and limits; just ask them for help (but recognize that 9 out of 10 can't do it). In the past, this was not technically possible for LinkShare merchants, but some recent posts at ABW have suggested otherwise.

Second, don't ignore other affiliate networks that provide datafeed support. In my role as an affiliate, I've built a number of sub-sites using datafeeds from ShareASale, with some modest profit.

Third, take a look at merchants who use the MyAP technology (Kowabunga/Kolimbo), many of whom provide a datafeed also.

Fourth, take a look at GoldenCAN.com and DataFeedFile.com, which can provide some help using datafeeds.

I've developed several "database-driven" web sites, including one modestly successful directory site that combines thousands of unpaid listings and links with thousands of affiliate links -- thus providing a comprehensive resource for my visitors and drawing enough affiliate income to buy nice Ikea furniture for my wife.