Help with 8 gig XML Datafeed
    Good evening,

I'm in need of assistance with modifying an 8 gig XML datafeed. The feed contains all of the products from the automotive section of a retailer. I am only in need of the motorcycle products that are a subcategory within this section. I'm new to XML as I've primarily dealt with csv feeds, and am need of help with extracting these particular products now and each time I download this file to update my site. Any suggestions / ideas? I read other posts and some people suggested previously that a 200 meg feed likely contained duplicate products due to that size. I can tell you with 100% certainty that with this retailer, I know that not to be the case. Thank you in advance for any direction.

Regards,
    Jeremy

I'd suggest doing the obvious: Find a way to extract the motorcycle feeds and put them into a format that is usable. If you are used to working with CSV then I'd turn them into that providing that there are no commas in the XML file. However if you feel like a good challenge I'd just stick with the XML. Once you get used to working with it it is the cleanest of the formats out there.

1. Which technology are you familir with Java, PHP or ASP ?
    2. What do you want to do with the data once you get it extracted ?

Most technologies nowadays have built in functions for dealing with XML.

Here is a quickie I was able to google from PHP and XML:
    http://www.sitepoint.com/article/php...sing-rss-1-0/2
    ---
    This response was masterly crafted via the fingers of Patrick Allmond who believe you should StopDoingNothing starting today.
    ---
    Focus Consulting is where I roll | Follow @patrickallmond on Twitter
    Search Engine Marketing | Search Engine Optimization | Social Media | Online Video

Merchant & ABW Ambassador