Quickie Question about WordPress Blogs
    If I create a WordPress Blog on my (paid) hosting would I be able to insert affiliate links into my blog? I heard from somewhere that I might not be able to?

Right now I use Blogger Blogs but I am thinking of using WordPress.
    I can't see a conflict from affiliate links, but somewhere I heard that doing so would create a problem.

Does anyone know for sure?

Thanks in advance.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

I've been doing it for a couple of years on more than one site. If there's a problem, I don't know it. WordPress is just the content management system you're using for your blog unless you put it on their free hosting. And they have so many plug-in themes.

ABW Ambassador
    JM, what do you do about all the duplicate content WP puts out? Is there a plugin you use to prevent that?

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    What JMoore said.

Unfortunately for my blogs, I just can't stay interested enough in c*ntent, even sales content, to keep on posting it day after day after day. To me it's like washing dishes! So they're pretty dead, now. And I've gone back to the digital equivalent of paper plates.

Long live feeds!
    There is no knowledge that is not power. ~Hemingway

ABW Ambassador
    WP is great and feature packed and easy to use as is, but out of the box it spits out tons of duplicate content, multiple copies of the same pages so most of them go supplemental. And it does take some serious modifying and/or tweaking code and templates and hunting up plugins to do some fixes. As is, it isn't really search engine friendly. There are some easy to modify themes but it still takes knowing some php, I've been fooling with it lately to see what can be done.