Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Poland & Belgium ->> english is NOT my first language, so please forgive my language mistakes
    Question Lifetime commissions: worth the value or not ?
    Good day everyone,

I'm new to affiliate marketing, but have some knowledge on internet marketing. I have just signed up at Ken Evoy affiliate program.

He claims his affiliate program is the best because of the lifetime commissions scheme.

He pays commissions on every purchase a referred customer makes, not just on the first purchase. So this mean if I, as an affiliate, sell a copy of one of Mr. Evoy ebooks (MYSS for exemple), and the buyer subsequently purchase a membership to SBI, then I will get the commissions to SBI, even if the buyer didn't click on my SBI affiliate link.

Sounds great, but I really wonder: If this technique is as powerful as Mr. Evoy claims it is, why lifetime commissions are not used by every sellers on the planet, including famous webmarketers like John Reese or Armand Morin, to name only two of them?

Note that, according to Mr. Evoy definition, lifetime commissions are not "recurring commissions".

Anyone to enlight me?

Thanks!

Michal

Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    Seen that trick too. Didn't fall for it the first time and I'm not falling for it today, either.

Talking
    Assuming they are talking about a life time cookie that never expires.

It's doesn't mean anything. People delete cookies on their computers all the time.

If the cookie did not get blocked by some program and never got set to start with.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

Quote Originally Posted by BurgerBoy

It's doesn't mean anything...
    Unless their tracking is not cookie based...

Poland & Belgium ->> english is NOT my first language, so please forgive my language mistakes