Question What is Search Engine Optimization?
    What is a Search Engine? How can you optimize it?

ABW Ambassador
    When people talk about SEO - search engine optimization, they're talking about optimizing your own site for the search engines.

Affiliate Manager Alan Hamilton's Avatar
    Tyler there is endless literature online and off about SEO. Some simple searches will return endless sources on the topic. It's also the best way to learn. Tahe it from me, I just started learning about it myself a couple months back.
    Join the Spicy Aprons Affiliate program on ShareASale Visit us on Facebook www.facebook.com/spicyaprons Follow us on Twitter @Spicyaprons

ABW Ambassador

What is Search Engine Optimization?
    A step into the unknown that pays off better than many other steps... if you learn how to make the foot land on solid ground.

Geno

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    The short explanation: If you want to rank #1 in Google for Elmo Toy, then every word on your page will be Elmo Toy

Yes, you'll be search engine optimized and be #1, but there will be nothing for your customers to look at (or buy)

So you make a page that looks great for your human customers, and you only mention Elmo Toy once - as the name of the product.

Your customers would love the page and buy lots of Elmos - but they'll never find your page because you only mentioned it once, and the search engines will assume Elmo Toy is NOT relevant to the page.

SEO is finding the happy middle ground in creating a page that customers will enjoy viewing - and search engines find relevant

But both search engines and customers are fickle - so you spend a lot of time adapting and changing

Quote Originally Posted by TylerB
    What is a Search Engine? How can you optimize it?