Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Question What would you be doing if computers were never invented?
    I don't know if this was ever asked, but today I was thinking about what I would be doing if I was not working online.

I would be a child psychologist. I completed my master's degree, but once I had kids, I had enough child problems to keep me busy, ha ha! So back when computers were big and clunky, and there was no such thing as the internet, that was my path.

So here is my question... If there were no computers in the past or future, what would you be doing with your life?

http and a telephoto
    I would be a photographer. Maybe a real estate agent, I was headed down that path actually... or a public speaker or a writer..... I headed down those paths also...

I have had a computer since I was 19, or had access to them, and went to college to be a programmer, so I really have no clue what I would be without a computer...
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    Immediately prior to online stuff, i owned a newspaper that never actually published - but made a lot of money charging brands like Cap'n Crunch or Aunt Jemima for advertising space

before that, i was a con artist

before that, I was a slip and fall person. I'm still not allowed in any McDonalds in California

pretty sure I'd be rotting away in prison - or dead - if it weren't for the computer

Chopping Wood (hegh hegh)

No, I''d be in or sales, marketing or advertising of some type or another.

Or maybe installing pool tables in peoples homes...hmmm, Yeah that's it!
    Danny K. - Network Administrator, Digital River- oneNetworkDirect.com, Email: dkautt@digitalriver.com

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Selling stuff of some type or another, via brick 'n mortar means--as a merchant, not an empl*yed sales person.