My first datafeed - does it look ok?
    Hello,

We are a relatively new merchant - Hydrapak, Inc. - that has been selling through the Shareasale platform for about one year (we are a manufacturer of hydration backpacks). Our affiliates are starting to make some good sales through our program and have requested that we create a datafeed.

I am still relatively new to datafeeds - does this datafeed (in Excel, but will be posted in a standard db file) look ok? If not, let me know what to add/delete/etc.

Hydrapak's Hydration Pack Datafeed

Also, is it enough to post our datafeed only on Shareasale or should we also use a group like GoldenCan or similar?

Thanks everyone. If you have any questions about our program, just let me know, my name is Brandon Small and can be reached at brandon at hydrapak dot com.

Regards,
    Brandon

Maybe I missed it, but there doesn't seem to be any unique identifier. And what does the expiration date represent?
    Affiliate Marketing - The hardest easy money I ever made.

Thanks - yes we do have IDs for these products - I forgot.

Is it also important to have UPC numbers?

The expiration date is when we will update these products are no longer what we are selling online - we'll have our 2007 range up by then.

1. XLS is fine for now. But make sure you publish it in CSV eventually.

2. Get rid of the information that is the same for every row. Credit cards you accept, tax rates, Your company name, etc. The data feed should be about your products not about your store.

p
    ---
    This response was masterly crafted via the fingers of Patrick Allmond who believe you should StopDoingNothing starting today.
    ---
    Focus Consulting is where I roll | Follow @patrickallmond on Twitter
    Search Engine Marketing | Search Engine Optimization | Social Media | Online Video

http and a telephoto