Paying to List Your affiliate program
    I've noticed a few websites that offer to list your affiliate program for a nominal fee. Does anyone know if they are worth it? If so, can they recommend one. The 2 that I happened to see were Affiliateguide.com and AffiliatePrograms.com. Thanks.

Kerri
    kkaufmann@Choiceshirts.com

ABW Ambassador
    Probably not. Most aren't kept updated and the visitors are usually extreme newbies. Why not just bump the announcement you made a few years ago?

http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread...5&page=2&pp=25

Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    Probably not. Most aren't kept updated and the visitors are usually extreme newbies. Why not just bump the announcement you made a few years ago?

http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread...5&page=2&pp=25

...it can be an extremely effective way to use the spot! Listen to what Trust says!!

Geno

What do you mean by bump the announcement. I'm new to the ABW lingo. Thanks for your advice.

ABW Ambassador
    Click on the link, say hello again, reintroduce the program, tell us what's happening. Along those lines.

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by TrustNo1
    Click on the link, say hello again, reintroduce the program, tell us what's happening. Along those lines.
    + if you are doing something within your program (be it affiliate tools, promos, bonuses, limited-time commission increase opportunities, coupons, or anything else), keep affiliates posted on the news by publishing them in that thread of yours. It will let others know that you are not just some stagnant (maybe even no longer existing!) program without an affiliate manager (read: that does not care about its affiliates)...

Geno

Quote Originally Posted by Choicemgr
    I've noticed a few websites that offer to list your affiliate program for a nominal fee. Does anyone know if they are worth it? If so, can they recommend one.