More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    Land of The NFL Champs!
    Man, This is a Tough Game!
    I have been involved with this affiliate marketing for over 3 years now and what I have observed is a lot of familiar faces have disappeared. The ones that have stuck around seem to be incredibly sharp people that have educated themselves on marketing and technology quite thoroughly. I see more AM's active here than I used to and I also see more international affiliates (as a percentage of total) than I used to.

I remember just 3 years ago how a complete newbie like myself could create some pages with a PSC creator, do a little quick SEO, and start making money on the pages within a month. Then came the dupe filters. Then came the algorithm changes. Then came the PPC changes. Now, the SERPS are flooded with machine-generated pages and sites. It's one thing after another.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    New York, USA
    Yup. Some folks got out, some went over to the dark side, some became merchants, but it seems like most people have diversified in some way. I remember Haiko talking about that over a year ago. In this industry you either respond to change or die.

Lately there are a lot of new names and it seems the list of old names gets smaller all the time.

Look East
    Cheesehead, at least you had been before:
    I remember just 3 years ago how a complete newbie like myself could create some pages with a PSC creator, do a little quick SEO, and start making money on the pages within a month.
    I want to write something about my past experience but never get to start and here comes your simple and straight forward message which I think many of us are experiencing.