ABW Ambassador
    Smile How To Receive $ Internationally?
    Someone wants to send me some cash from Europe to me in Australia ( reasonably large amount) , basically a loan without any contract etc. They do not use online banking and are skeptical about anything online when it comes to money. They want me to find out how they can send it to me, I thought that just going to their bank there and making an international deposit or money order would be the way and I give them my bank details but I have no knowledge of banking in Europe or more specifically Germany?

I would have just said use PayPal but I doubt that they would want to use that plus there is some time processing their new account and then the transactions will take days. Well there is no big hurry but I would like to let them know soon how and the best way to send me the money that they will feel safe with. Anyone have information, ideas experiences with this type of thing?
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

Wire bank transfer is the most secured way to send money overseas. I use it every week. The costs are around $45-$75, depends on the amount and the bank that you are using.

Good luck with that transfer!

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    1) Bank TT (Telegraphic Transfer) - fast and online
    2) Bank Draft - takes time cos it is like a cashier's check. Get the check from the bank, send the check, takes 7-14 days for draft/check to clear.
    3) Western Union. Check to see if they have it in Euro/Auss. Same like bank TT.

I know a lot of international students did either one.

here is what I google search on Bank TT.
    http://www.myexports.com.au/help/mye...rvices/tt.html

I know that if you are tranfering more than $10,000 out of US, you need to declare it with customs, etc.. No, i am not a druglord..just too much CSI and Law and Order

ABW Ambassador