Brand Spankin New
    Hi everyone. Im brand new to the internet affiliate world and have a few quick questions....

I have signed up with LinkShare and am registered with Overstock and a few other programs. Overstock sent me a link where I can download their datafeeds.

Q1: How can I automate the datafeed process? Right now...they require me to download the datafeeds everyday....then I would need to clean em' up...upload them to my host, import them into my database...etc...

Q2: Whats the quickest way to get up n' running? Should I use one of the datafeed tools that create the recordsets and whatnot? I havent even made or bought a web template yet ( I am seriously just beginning ).

Q3: Is it possible to get a site up and running for the xmas shoppers?

Q4: Whats the best way to market a website to drive in traffic? Aside from registering with search engines....should I....use opt-in email....Google Adsense....banner exchange????

Q5: If there is anything I am missing....please let me know here.

Sorry for all of simple questions but I'd like to dig in right away and would like to get started in the right direction.

Thanks Everyone!!!

Amsterdam

Hi Amsterdam. I can't answer your questions because I don't know the answers but I'm sure there are people here who do. In the meantime, click around and see some of the articles and information already posted around ABestWeb. Also, you may want to take a look at Goldencan. It's a fun business. Good luck and welcome to this crazy world
    leeann

Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    Quote Originally Posted by Amsterdam
    Q1: How can I automate the datafeed process? Right now...they require me to download the datafeeds everyday....then I would need to clean em' up...upload them to my host, import them into my database...etc...