Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: #1 Gourmet Program at SaS. Close to 4% Conversion!

  1. #1
    AM Navigator Geno Prussakov's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 10th, 2005
    Location
    Washington D.C. Metro Area
    Posts
    11,798
    #1 Gourmet Program at SaS. Close to 4% Conversion!
    ...of course, we're talking GourmetStation.com here!

    Here's a printscreen I've just taken:


    Not only does it have a current 7-day EPC of $86.25, but it also has a zero reversal rate and a great conversion! See this:


    Are you not promoting it yet?! Come join this affiliate program today and start selling our Christmas dinner and dozens of other meals on your website now.

    Geno

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador flamingoworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    5,208
    When I am on any page besides the homepage the top menus don't work.
    Fixing that might help conversions too.
    I am using Internet Explorer, and when I try to click on any navigation on the top on any page besides the homepage, the menu choices don't drop down. I have to keep going back to the homepage to get anywhere.

  3. #3
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    Hadn't noticed that. Javascript errors out the wazoo
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  4. #4
    Outsourced Program Manager Nick Prussakov's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 23rd, 2006
    Posts
    220
    All of the upper navigation options drop-down and work for me in FireFox.

  5. #5
    AM Navigator Geno Prussakov's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 10th, 2005
    Location
    Washington D.C. Metro Area
    Posts
    11,798
    I'm using IE 6.0 as well, but all of the top down-drops work for me. Nick uses Firefox and it all works fine for him... I have gotten another person to try it on IE 7.0 and she confirms the same thing as you do (drop-down menus not dropping-down).


    Quote Originally Posted by flamingoworld
    When I am on any page besides the homepage the top menus don't work.
    Quote Originally Posted by popdawg
    Hadn't noticed that. Javascript errors out the wazoo
    flamingoworld and popdawg, what Internet Explorer versions are you using? Please let me know. This would be of great help.

    I will then bring the whole situation up to the attention of the site owners and we'll straighten it out a.s.a.p.


    Quote Originally Posted by flamingoworld
    Fixing that might help conversions too.
    They are not bad as they are, but I bet it will help them grow for sure!

    I'll keep you guys posted, and if possible, please let me know what IE versions you're using.

    Geno

  6. #6
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    IE 7 here.
    And yes, peachy in Firefox and opera. Stupid micro$oft
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  7. #7
    Plain Ol' Affiliate Rainmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 22nd, 2006
    Location
    KPOU (NY)
    Posts
    697
    WOW! Congrats Geno!!! That's awesome.

    ~Bob

  8. #8
    15 years and counting
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,121
    I've Internet Explorer IE7.0.5730.11
    And the top menu is working with all of the upper navigation options drop-down

  9. #9
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    Hmmm ... same version as I have.
    I have everything turned off, Google toolbar, av, firewall and windows defender and its still happening. Tried on two different computers as well.
    The javascript error shown is:
    Line: 27
    Char: 7

    Error: 'window.location.search.match(...).1' is null or not an object
    Code:0
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  10. #10
    ABW Ambassador kaizen's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    666
    I have the same nav problems as popdawg.... Internet Explorer IE7.0.5730.11.

  11. #11
    AM Navigator Geno Prussakov's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 10th, 2005
    Location
    Washington D.C. Metro Area
    Posts
    11,798
    Quote Originally Posted by Steele
    I have the same nav problems as popdawg.... Internet Explorer IE7.0.5730.11.
    GourmetStation is working on it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rainmaker
    WOW! Congrats Geno!!! That's awesome.
    Thank you, Bob. The stats truly are, and we won't stop at it!!

    Geno

  12. Newsletter Signup

Similar Threads

  1. [SAS] ChocoPerfection.com Affiliate Program - Gourmet European Chocolate
    By Priscilla Nuņez in forum AffiliateManager.com
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 11:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •