how and where do you promote your merchants?
    I'm new to affiliate marketing, and I signed up with LinkShare and they have so many merchants, I don't know where to begin or how and where to promote them. Should I get a website and advertise all their products? Should I link people to a particular item on sale? I'm just confused and frustrated, I don't understand how to organize all their affiliates and how to advertise them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
    Last edited by ubaidabcd; December 13th, 2006 at 02:13 AM.

ABW Ambassador
    First you're the affiliate, they're merchants. Where to begin, how to do it. Endless ways that all can work. Just have to find your way. See if you can find a merchant that interests you in some way or sells something you might have some knowledge about. Just might have to jump in, old fashioned trial and error. Use the search function for questions you might have. Just start reading this forum everyday, ask questions and hopefully it starts to become clear after awhile.

The problem is there are so many merchants that I'm interested in, Walmart, BestBuy, Target, TigerDirect, Netflix, Blockbuster, Direct TV, Dish Network, there is an endless number of merchants, but I don't know how to go about advertising all of them or orgarnizing them. I thought about creating a "sepcial deals" websites, where I search all my merchant's websites, and post deals on my website on the lowest deal for the most popular items, example: video game systems (ps3, wii, etc..) or HDTV's/plasmas etc.., but then I don't know how to advertise/market them.

ABW Ambassador