$54.75 so far this month on 8 sales and 11 leads.

So, what's the difference?

TONS more pages made it to Google, but what do I think is the real difference?

ALL MY POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS USE AOL!!!!!

Really, I don't think I know two people outside of family who don't use AOL.

That HAS to be it.

Congrats Ssanf!!

Vicki [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Great stuff [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img] The AOL/Google thing sounds like a possibility.. I'm just beginning to get some good rankings with Google/AOL. Or should that be Googaol? Mix it with Yahoo! and you get Yahoogaol. I'm going to sit down now.

Google is all about pagerank.. I notice you've got two with rank 6 on the main page as I have.. I think when you start to get PR6 then it's much easier to get a good ranking for product niches.

It's taken me 18 months to get a PR6 site.. and now I have two and one PR5. I'm hoping to get three PR6 sites. Umm that's 666, and then maybe move one up to PR7.

C*ntent helps a lot on PageRank. It's the old story.. Google likes content. The ODP likes content. Google likes the ODP. Then, when you start to get a top three Google position for a particular piece of content, then the links keep coming in and eventually you can get a sort of rolling snowball effect on the number of inbound links.. good pagerank means more inbounds, means better pagerank.

And of course, pagerank is a commodity. Careful management of your outbound links can give your other sites a boost. (Don't go mad with crosslinking though because Google may penalise you for it).

I think I'm just at the cusp of getting big-time Google lift off myself.. it's a great feeling isn't it, Ssanf? [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Well done SSanf!
    I haven't managed to get to page rank 6 yet, and I've been trying for years! Is it possible to get there without an ODP or Yahoo listing??

SSanf,