CJ Help
    Hi,
    I was wondering if anyone can help me out here, i'm fairly new to cj and all these affiliate tracking things.

I just signed up for cj and recently got an affiliate approved.

The question is if a user or me were to post in a forum with a specific product from for example buy.com would i have to go and search for the tracking link for each product in cj? is there like a main tracking link and after that all you have to type in his the url to that product?

ex:
    http://www.blahblahstore.com/sku=12412412414 <-some random product.

is there like a main tracking link where i can append the ex link above to it. b/c i think it woudl be hard if i woudl have to go back to cj and look it up every time.

If your thinking of updating a single product url to redirect you may run into issues as the only way to know the CJsku is to get it through the system (someone shcool me if you have a quicker way).

The only hope for that is a redirected link and that's a advertiser by advertiser issue as some allow redirected urls and some don't. Once you have picked a link that allows redirection the best thing to do is set it up the way that is easiest for you and do a test click to see if it tracks the click or not. (There is also the issue of do you include the display pixel or not, to track impressions)

just did a test and found that one advertisers redirected link has %2 for "/" so it may not be as simple as just changing the url like it was in the past.

Is anyone currently using the simple URL replacement style link?

So that means i can't append a PID or anything to the end of any product link on buy.com for cj to track me? b/c i know like if you get some links off cj.com it's like

www.andover.com?click1231231-1231231?url=

in the url= i can't just put in any link from buy.com for cj to track the purchase? I was thinking of both options but... i'm not sure.