Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Shareasale vs linkshare
    I have posted a few times here and the feedback and info has been great. I am still a newbie to this world. We recently launched an affiliate program through shareasale. Originally we were going to go with LS but with how late we were in 06 we decided the investment was too high. SAS has been a cheap option comparitively to LS. What would be the benefits of going with LS instead of SAS? Greater networking possiblities? We have always viewed LS as the "big boys" in the affiliate world. Any assistance is much appreciated.

Good thread. Looking forward to affiliate feedback.

15 years and counting
    rcampbell - Greater networking possiblities? We have always viewed LS as the "big boys" in the affiliate world. Any assistance is much appreciated.
    Big Boys, big boys for what? Maybe, PR.
    You'll find all the super affiliates from LinkShare at ShareaSale, less the parasites. So, what do you need? If you want to sell your products, go with SaS, to party in NY...

If use the search feature here at ABW you will see this question asked (and answered) many times. Each network has its positive atributes but I think you will clearly see less negatives (heck, hardly any) about SAS from both merchants and affiliates. And, frankly, where else are you going to find a network that gives you the personal attention that SAS does?

Another thing to consider, is affilaites do NOT like switching networks if they just put up your links. Makes them grumpy, especially here on the forums. Not sure you want that kind of publicity with a new program.
    Ron Bechdolt | Affiliate Program Management Consultant
    7 Days A Week Marketing

Outsourced Program Manager Angel Djambazov's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rcampbell